Higher Education eePRO Group Meet-up: Every Fourth Friday!

Learning

Date and Time:

Friday, April 22, 2022, 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Organization: 

Hello folks! Were you aware that the Higher Ed eePRO group has a virtual meet-up every fourth Friday of the month? This is an excellent opportunity to network and learn about a topic in higher ed each meet-up.

Mark your calendars for this month’s meetup –  
April 22nd @ 12pm CST (1pm EST/11am MST/10am PST)
Zoom Link to Join 
Meeting ID: 977 1377 0550
Passcode: 323690

This month, we will have a discussion lead by Dr. Hilary Inwood, University of Toronto Sustainability Education Coordinator.

Topic Subject: How can we use the return to in-person classes in higher education as an opportunity to better align our pedagogy with sustainability curriculum? One way is to move courses out of classrooms and into our communities, aiming for pedagogy that supports experiential, Land and place-based learning. Join this online discussion with colleagues in higher education who are shifting their sustainability courses into their communities to share strategies, activities and promising practices for moving teaching and learning outside of the walls of the academy.

In previous months, the Higher Ed eePRO group has led discussions related to mindfulness, citizen science, how to use eePRO as a resource, the role of emotion in environmental and STEM learning, etc. Check out the following YouTube playlist for recordings of the previous meet-ups.

We look forward to seeing you all there! If you can’t make it this month, a recording will be published on YouTube the following week of the meet-up.