Organization

Cornell Civic Ecology Lab

Cornell Plastics Online Course
Learning

This new course explores the multiple ways we interact with plastics, and uses plastics to investigate the complex dynamic systems shaping our planet and our lives. During the course we will apply critical thinking and systems

Date and Time:

Monday, May 17, 2021, 9:00pm to Sunday, June 20, 2021, 11:59pm

Registration Deadline:

Friday, May 21, 2021, 11:59pm

Organization: 
Environmental Education Outcomes
Learning

Is the goal of environmental education to instill pro-environmental behaviors, foster collective environmental action, and/or to develop healthy and productive citizens? Through short pre-recorded lectures, podcasts, readings, social media, and live webinars, this course will help you define your environmental education goals and learn what the research says is the best pathway to achieve them.

Date and Time:

Monday, April 5, 2021, 9:00am to Sunday, May 9, 2021, 5:00pm

Registration Deadline:

Friday, April 9, 2021, 5:00pm

Organization: 
20 learning hours
Colorful illustration of five people conversing with speech bubbles
Learning

This affordable month-long online course with Cornell University's Civic Ecology Lab will address what the latest research has to say about how to scale up individual actions through social networks. Learn how to take effective action to help address the climate crisis!

Date and Time:

Monday, February 22, 2021, 12:00am

Registration Deadline:

Sunday, March 28, 2021, 12:00pm

Organization: 
colorful leaves on E-STEM Education poster
Learning

A five-week online course (October 19–November 22, 2020), E-STEM Education is designed for teachers and nonformal educators who want to help youth become scientifically literate, environmental citizens.

Date and Time:

Monday, October 19, 2020, 11:59pm to Sunday, November 22, 2020, 11:59pm

Organization: 
Middle school students planting trees
Learning

May 5, 2020, 9:00 AM ET - This webinar will discuss a research project that explores how school gardens and indoor agriculture in classrooms are fostering civic participation among youth.

Date and Time:

Tuesday, May 5, 2020, 9:00pm

Organization: