Our Team

group of ring tailed lemurs

Our people make everything possible. At NAAEE, we strive towards an inclusive and innovative workplace—one that encourages growth and fosters creativity, while keeping our mission in mind. Just like the expansive field of environmental education, our staff has a vast breadth of knowledge and varied academic and professional backgrounds. Learn more about who we are and how we work to provide education we need for the world we want. 



Advisory Council

eePRO Group Leaders

Sarah Bodor

Advocacy, Policy, and Civic Engagement and Affiliates Group Moderator

Director, Affiliate Relations and Advocacy
Read bio

Kelley Dennings

Conservation and Behavior Change Group Moderator

Founding President
Social Marketing Association of North America
Read bio

Rebecca Franzen

Higher Education Group Moderator

Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, Wisconsin Center for Environmental Education
Read bio

Elizabeth Schmitz

Government EE Agencies Group Moderator

Environmental and Sustainability Education Program Supervisor
Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
Read bio